KNOW US
GET TO

OUR SCHOOL

ESPOL, a Multilingual and Multicultural School

A professional opening…

Political science is a discipline of excellence which ensures good career prospects and a real opening to the international scene. ESPOL, the European School of Political and Social Sciences, offers an interdisciplinary education geared towards careers in politics and Europe. Heir to the School of Social and Political Sciences, created within the Catholic University of Lille in 1894, ESPOL emphasizes human values and an ethic of responsibility essential for orientation in the contemporary world.

… with an international outlook

This bilingual French-English programme offers an approach to political science through an original and innovative teaching method. The pedagogical curriculum in the 1st and 2nd cycles gives ESPOL graduates the keys to succeed in an increasingly competitive labour market: theoretical knowledge and inventiveness, professionalism and intellectual curiosity, skills and a sense of initiative. European, multilingual, in tune with the times, ESPOL provides you with the necessary background to succeed in your professional integration in Europe and beyond!

ESPOL is founded on three core principles:

  • Teaching: Original ways of learning and new courses make ESPOL an innovative school in terms of pedagogy.
  • Research: Our teachers and researchers actively contribute to the renewal of knowledge in political science.
  • Service to society: ESPOL-LAB projects such as “Just Conservation”, “Reconnect” or “OCTAV” are aimed at proposing solutions to major societal problems.

THE CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY OF LILLE

The history of the Catholic University of Lille began in 1875 with its five founding faculties, which have since provided instruction to many generations of students to guide them through social, political and economic changes at regional, national and international levels.

The Catholic University of Lille is also composed of additional schools and institutes, including ESPOL (political science), ISEA (accounting), the Department of Ethics and Philosophy, and the IU2S (healthcare administration). The mission adopted by the Faculties of the Catholic University of Lille is to train our students to become highly skilled, creative and flexible professionals as well as active and responsible citizens. In pursuit of this aim, through their core activities of teaching, research and serving society, the Faculties remain at all times attentive to the world around them and ready to adapt. Their primary ambition is to create the ideal environment for students to become the main actors of their education and to be responsible citizens, with humanist values and striving for excellence. These are invaluable qualities to successfully enter the job market.

SOME ADVANTAGES

– All courses are tailored to current job market trends.
– Advice on career guidance and development in the Career Centre.
– Personalised supervision in higher studies.
– An internship programme to help students enter the job market.
– Study abroad opportunities for all students to learn about other cultures and learning methods (Erasmus, International Relations department).
– A rich student life with many associations (cultural, sports, charities…) that have been active for several generations in one of the finest universities in France.
– Services to facilitate daily life (housing services, cafeterias, sports, clubs…).
– Support services (social services, grants & financial assistance).
– Attentiveness to student needs and sharing of humanist values.
– Alumni community networks.
– Fundamental and applied research dedicated to fostering knowledge and skills to create, innovate and develop.

Our Team

JOB OPPORTUNITIES

Title Contract Period Details Application deadline
Assistant Professor / Professor in Political Science (with a specialization in the European Union) Full time 01/09/2023 See details 15/02/2023
X

CONNAITRE

MIEUX NOUS

NOTRE ÉCOLE

ESPOL, une école multilingue et multiculturelle

Une ouverture professionnelle …

La science politique est une discipline d’excellence qui assure de bonnes perspectives de carrière et une véritable ouverture à l’international. C’est dans cette veine que s’inscrit ESPOL, l’Ecole Européenne de Sciences Politiques et Sociales, en proposant une formation interdisciplinaire tournée vers les métiers du politique et de l’Europe. Héritière de l’Ecole de sciences sociales et politiques, créée au sein de l’Université Catholique de Lille en 1894, ESPOL met l’accent sur les valeurs humaines et une éthique de responsabilité indispensables pour s’orienter dans le monde contemporain.

… portée vers l’international

Cette formation bilingue français-anglais propose une approche de la science politique au travers d’une pédagogie originale et innovante. Le cursus pédagogique en 1er et 2ème cycles donne aux diplômés d’ESPOL les clés pour réussir dans un marché du travail de plus en plus concurrentiel : connaissances théoriques et inventivité, professionnalisme et curiosité intellectuelle, compétences et sens de l’initiative. Européenne, multilingue, en phase avec son époque, ESPOL vous apporte le bagage nécessaire pour réussir votre insertion professionnelle en Europe et au-delà !

ESPOL se base sur  trois axes :

  • L’enseignement : Des manières d’apprendre originales et des cours inédits font d’ESPOL une école innovante en terme de pédagogie.
  • La recherche : Nos enseignants chercheurs contribuent activement au renouvellement de la connaissance en science politique.
  • Le service à la société : Les projets portés par ESPOL-LAB s’attellent à proposer des solutions à certains problèmes sociétaux majeurs.

L’UNIVERSITE CATHOLIQUE DE LILLE

L’histoire de l’Université Catholique de Lille commence en 1875 avec les Facultés. Depuis, elles n’ont cessé d’accompagner de nombreuses générations d’étudiants à travers les mutations sociales, politiques et économiques, sur le plan régional, national et international.

Des écoles et établissements complètent également cette offre disciplinaire avec ESPOL (science politique), ISEA (audit-comptabilité), le Département d’éthique et philosophie, IU2S (Institut Universitaire Santé Social)… Les Facultés de l’Université Catholique de Lille sont investies d’une mission : former des professionnels capables de s’adapter et d’innover et des citoyens acteurs et responsables. C’est pourquoi, au sein même de leur cœur de métier que sont la pédagogie, la recherche et le service à la société, les Facultés sont toujours plus à l’écoute de leur environnement et deviennent actrices de leur propre changement. Leur ambition principale reste de créer les conditions idéales pour que l’étudiant devienne acteur de sa formation et se comporte en citoyen responsable, dans le respect des valeurs humanistes et d’excellence. Ce sont là des atouts indéniables pour une insertion professionnelle réussie.

LES ATOUTS DES FACULTES

– Une adéquation entre les formations proposées et les évolutions du marché de l’emploi.
– Une aide à la construction du projet professionnel.
– Un encadrement personnalisé dans les études supérieures.
– Des dispositifs de professionnalisation pour favoriser l’insertion professionnelle (career centre et stages).
– Une proposition systématique de mobilité internationale aux étudiants pour découvrir d’autres cultures et méthodes d’apprentissage (programmes Erasmus, service Relations Internationales…).
– Une vie étudiante riche avec de nombreuses associations (culture, sport, solidarité…), ancrées depuis plusieurs générations dans l’une des plus belles universités de France.
– Des offres de services pour faciliter la vie quotidienne (services au logement, sports & loisirs, restauration).
– Une aide adaptée (service social, bourses & financements).
– Une écoute attentive et le partage de valeurs humanistes.
– Une communauté d’anciens organisée en réseaux.
– Une recherche fondamentale et appliquée au service du développement des formations, des connaissances et des compétences pour créer, innover, développer…

Offres d'emploi

Intitulé Type de contrat Période Détails Postuler avant le
Assistant RI Stage Du 26/08/2022 au 07/09/2022 Accueil des étudiants IN
Voir le détail
25/07/2022
Assistant Communication Stage Du 30/08/2022 au 07/09/2022 Organisation de la rentrée
Voir le détail
25/07/2022
UACES Welcoming Crew Internship From 02/09/2022 to 07/09/2022 Reception, IT & Communication
See details
25/07/2022
X